Academic Council

Vice-Chancellor, Chairman
Pro-Vice-Chancellor, if any NA
Five such Principals of colleges who are not members of the Executive Council
  • Director, Women Institute of Technology, Dehradun.
  • Director, Bipin Tripathi Kumaon Institute of Technology, Dwarahat, Almora
  • Director, Doon Business School, Dehradun.
  • Director, J.B.I.T. Dehradun.
  • Director, Birla Institute of Applied Sciences, Bhimtal.
One Head of the Department of the University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar, nominated by the –Member Vice-Chancellor of that university.
  1. Dean, College of Technology, Pantnagar
One Head of the Department of the Indian Institute of Technology, Roorkee nominated by the Director of that Institute. Member
Registrar, VMSB Uttarakhand Technical University,  Dehradun Member-Secretary
The term of office of the members referred to in clause (c) of sub-section (2) shall  be one year.